Results

Sean Boyd mail: sean.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
Syria's Paradox: Why The War Only Ever Seems To Get Worse
Experts on civil wars say there are several reasons Syria is “a really, really tough case” that defies historical parallels.
Jesse Ward mail: jesse.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:26:19 +0000
Millennials Are Ruining Vacation, And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Young people hate vacation, Google search is sometimes bad and paper can cut wood.
Philip Jackson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:03:33 +0000
The Coolest Photos From The National Park Service's Newly Digitized Historic Archives
Clemson University and the National Park Service have released the Open Parks Network, a digital gallery of rare and unique material from the archives of the country’s national parks, historic sites and battlefields.
Chris Peterson mail: chris.peterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:13:47 +0000
Everything You Need To Know About Self-Publishing A Book (Part Two)
You’ve written a book! Now comes the hard part: making sure people buy it. Don’t worry, we’ll show you how to sell, where to sell and why Facebook is your BFF.
Wayne Harrison mail: wayne.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:13:10 +0000
Britney Spears Sings Her Biggest Hits With James In A Round Of Carpool Karaoke
James and Britney Spears carpool through Los Angeles, chatting about her desire to have a whole bunch more kids and the strange aliases she uses when checking into hotels.
Peter Lewis mail: peter.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:15:01 +0000
Trump Campaign CEO Registered To Vote At Vacant FL Home, Violating Election Law
Stephen Bannon’s enrollment is an apparent violation of crucial swing state’s election law requiring voters to be legal residents of county they register in.
Wayne Rodriguez mail: wayne.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
How To Get A First Class Upgrade Every Time
Even if you’re a frequent flier, you can no longer rely on a free first class upgrade. But you can beat the system. Here’s how.
Philip Warren mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:13:10 +0000
Tim Kaine Looks On As His Dopey Doppelgänger Flirts With People On The Street
The baby in the pink bonnet is the only one who manages to quickly spot the ruse.
Lawrence Harrison mail: lawrence.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Donald Trump In One Easy Feed
The best way to keep up with the Republican candidate is by keeping this tab open all day.
Billy Gordon mail: billy.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Hillary Clinton In One Easy Feed
She hasn't done a press conference in a while, but that doesn't mean she isn't making news. Check here to see the latest on the Democratic candidate.
Gregory Dixon mail: gregory.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:55:15 +0000
Dads Everywhere Officially Approve Of Steph Curry’s New Sneakers
Turns out Steph Curry has crafted the perfect Dad shoe. They've got form. They've got function. You can even wear them to a picnic or family barbecue!
Chris Robinson mail: chris.robinson@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
How Sex Became Unsafe Again
The sudden equation of condomless sex with intimacy rather than irresponsibility and danger among certain populations is startling.
Dennis Marshall mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: dennis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
To Protest Guns On Campus, Students In Texas Are Carrying Big, Fake Penises To Class
​"If you're packing heat, we're packing meat."
Travis Dixon mail: travis.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
Jose Canseco: Twitter’s Favorite Financial Analyst
Jose Canseco, the muscle-bound former baseball outfielder who exposed baseball’s rampant steroid use and nearly blew off his middle finger with a handgun, has now developed a cult following after some of his contrarian predictions about financial markets came true.
Kevin Ramos mail: kevin.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:13:10 +0000
Barbra Streisand And 'Donald Trump' Sing One Tremendous Duet On 'Fallon'
Any wall you can build, the Donald can build taller.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:31:19 +0000
Czech Tourist Reveals How She Survived 30-Day Ordeal In New Zealand Mountains
Pavlina Pižova tells of enduring the death of her partner, sleeping three nights in the open and how attempts to walk back to safety were thwarted by poor weather and avalanches.
Marvin Henry mail: marvin.henry@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
The Most Interesting Wrestling Promo In Years Happened The Other Night
The other night Daniel Bryan and The Miz got into a fight. How much of that argument was scripted isn't clear, but it brings to the forefront a chilling realization about professional wrestling: Is it better to be a safer, more boring wrestler for longer like the Miz, or a flashy and dangerous fan-favorite whose career was cut short like Bryan.
Craig Gray mail: craig.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:13:45 +0000
The Complete Developer Bundle
Front-end web, game design, mobile design — this bundle’s got you covered.
Allen White mail: allen.white@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
The Last Days Of Gerry Largay
Lost for at least 19 days in the Maine wilderness, the 66-year-old died as she had lived: with courage and with grace.
Henry Washington mail: henry.washington@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:31:19 +0000
Ground Still Shaking As Italy Quake Death Toll Rises To 267
At least nine significant aftershocks struck the affected area overnight, including one at 6:28 am local time Friday that measured 4.7 on the Richter scale.
Allen Long mail: allen.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:14:17 +0000
Kevin Wants Everybody To Know How Freaking Excited He Is To Start The Fourth Grade
Also, HE IS NOT A BABY AND KNOWS HOW TO RIDE A BIKE ALREADY, MOM.
George Cole mail: george.cole@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:31:19 +0000
Clinton, Trump Exchange Racially Charged Accusations
A series of racially charged accusations dominated the presidential campaign Thursday, with Democrat Hillary Clinton accusing Donald Trump of “taking hate groups mainstream,” while the Republican nominee repeatedly claimed that Clinton is a “bigot” toward African Americans.
Steve Evans mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 10:24:02 +0000
Why Did It Take 9 Hours and 3 Emergency Rooms For This Woman To Get A Rape Kit?
How could it be legal for multiple Houston, Texas, emergency rooms to refuse Dinisha Ball a rape kit? The complicated, infuriating, little-known reasons why women can be denied emergency care after a sexual assault.
Johnny Mason mail: johnny.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:31:19 +0000
The Case Against Dick Jokes
In a world where every day it's becoming less and less acceptable to make fun of another's body, why are dick jokes still getting cheers instead of jeers?
Jason Evans mail: jason.evans@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:31:19 +0000
Where The Republican Party Goes From Here
The future of the Republican Party — with or without Donald J. Trump — is weighing heavily on the party’s top elected officials, thought leaders and activists. It’s a topic sure to be dissected once the results on Election Day are tallied. Here are the possibilities ahead for a political party facing an existential crisis.
Earl Hughes mail: earl.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:21:03 +0000
Frank Ocean's Album Is The Straw That Broke Universal Music's Back (And It May Get Him Sued)
In the end, Frank Ocean won, and walked away with his freedom and his money. Calculating those who lost, however, is a much more complicated equation.
Douglas Harrison mail: douglas.harrison@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:55:15 +0000
Jet Ski Rider Gets Up Close And Personal With A Tiger Shark
Drum lines are baited hooks used to lure and capture sharks, often used to protect swimming areas. This poor guy got himself trapped real good.
Sean Lee mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 07:18:03 +0000
Kuwait’s New DNA Collection Law Is Scarier Than We Ever Imagined
Horrible laws often follow major terrorist attacks. But after an ISIS-linked man ignited a bomb in a Shiite mosque in Kuwait last year, killing 27, the mother of all troubling laws was rushed through the country’s Parliament.
Roy Long mail: roy.long@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 05:15:03 +0000
How Ice Becomes Knowledge
Up close and personal with a new core of very old Antarctic ice.
Ryan Mitchell mail: ryan.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:03:59 +0000
Hip Grandma Dancing In Front Of A Green Screen Is Absolutely Spellbinding
Koula may be 78 but that doesn't mean she can't boogie.
Henry Robinson mail: henry.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:14:34 +0000
Where The Death Penalty Still Lives
As capital punishment declines nationwide, a tiny fraction of the country generates an alarming number of death sentences. What this new geography tells us about justice in America.
Carl Parker mail: carl.parker@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 04:15:03 +0000
How The Private Prison Industry Is Adjusting To Its Extinction
They’ve highjacked the language of reform — but for them, it’s still business as usual.
Antonio Roberts mail: antonio.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: antonio.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:08:31 +0000
An Interspecies Duet By A Dude And A Parrot
Is that a bird singing and whistling along while a Brazilian guitarist strums and sings a Portuguese Jason Mraz cover? Yes. Yes it it.
Bruce Jackson mail: bruce.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 02:15:03 +0000
Airbnb Probably Isn’t Driving Rents Up Much, At Least Not Yet
According to analysis from FiveThirtyEight, the number of units Airbnb rents out in major cities is small, but the revenue is huge.
Louis Harris mail: louis.harris@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:15:03 +0000
Paris Is Redesigning Its Major Intersections For Pedestrians, Not Cars
The new designs make sure pedestrians get at least 50% of the public space, lanes of traffic be damned.
Daniel Peterson mail: daniel.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:18:10 +0000
Ping Pong Is A Lot More Intense When You Use Household Items For Paddles
A frying pan looks like it would be great for batting a ping pong ball around. Same with a big, flat chef's knife. That is not the case.
Patrick Hughes mail: patrick.hughes@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:50:40 +0000
Celebrate The National Park Service's 100th Birthday With Interactive Adventures Of America's Hidden Worlds
Dive, climb and spelunk your way through some of America's most beautiful parks in these interactive tours.
Fred Boyd mail: fred.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 20:59:10 +0000
Little People in Hollywood: Low Pay, Degrading Jobs And A Tragic Death
The recent death of a 4-foot-1 cabaret act known as "Mini Kim Kardashian" reveals the uncomfortable reality of how slowly things have evolved since the days of the freak show.
Steven Rivera mail: steven.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:54:39 +0000
John Lennon On His First Acid Trip
John Lennon had no idea George Harrison's dentist slipped LSD into his coffee. He was too busy worrying that the weird dude was trying to coerce him into an orgy.
Adam Roberts mail: adam.roberts@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:48:40 +0000
A GIF Illustrating How Flight Paths Change Based On The Wind
Because the earth is round, planes don't travel in straight lines and instead follow curved routes along the earth's "great circles."  But every flight path varies a bit based on atmospheric conditions — this nifty GIF illustrates how wind patterns affect the New York to London flight.
more