Results

Gregory Dixon mail: gregory.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:37:24 GMT
Theresa May under pressure over Trident missile test
Theresa May is urged to say what she knew of a Trident test "misfire" before a crucial vote by MPs.
Antonio Rivera mail: antonio.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:58:42 GMT
Theresa May 'won't be afraid' to challenge Donald Trump
The PM says she wants to build on the "special relationship" but will say if she finds things "unacceptable".
Billy Gray mail: billy.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:26:38 GMT
Murray suffers shock defeat in Melbourne
Andy Murray's hopes of winning a first Australian Open title end with a shock defeat by world number 50 Mischa Zverev.
Travis Parker mail: travis.parker@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:00:10 GMT
Trump claims media 'dishonest' over crowd photos
Photo evidence appears to undermine the president's claims of high attendance at the inauguration.
Alfred Reynolds mail: alfred.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alfred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:26:03 GMT
Georgia storms: At least 11 dead in US state
Seven of those killed were in a Georgia trailer park apparently struck by a tornado.
Allen Phillips mail: allen.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:00:34 GMT
Family of Brighton cancer vlogger Charlotte Eades finds unseen videos
The family of a teenager who died from a brain tumour has discovered dozens of previously unseen videos she made.
Clarence Shaw mail: clarence.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:53:57 GMT
Israel approves settlement homes following Trump inauguration
"Now we can build," a Jerusalem official says, as a staunch Israel supporter takes office in the US.
Vincent Harrison mail: vincent.harrison@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:46:17 GMT
Italy avalanche: Survivor tells of 58-hour ordeal
Georgia Galassi ate snow and cried under the avalanche at Rigopiano hotel till rescuers arrived.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 05:02:01 GMT
Pope Francis warns against rise in populism
But in a wide-ranging interview says it is too early to judge new US President Donald Trump.
Peter Mitchell mail: peter.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:08:19 GMT
Brexit: Labour would back 'sensible compromise'
Shadow chancellor John McDonnell says Labour must accept the Leave vote but oppose a "kamikaze" exit.
Jeff Fisher mail: jeff.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:41:19 GMT
PC Paul Briggs: Injured officer dies after wife's legal battle to end life support
An injured Merseyside policeman whose wife won a legal battle to withdraw his treatment dies.
Peter Owens mail: google@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:20:00 GMT
Entertainer Michelle McManus 'assaulted with guitar case'
Entertainer Michelle McManus says on social media she was assaulted by a man wielding a guitar case.
Johnny Cole mail: johnny.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:11:54 GMT
Nurse's harrowing account of life in A&E
An A&E nurse says she is asked by management how many hours she thinks dying patients will live - because they need the beds. From 5 live Investigates.
Earl Washington mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:36:11 GMT
Chapecoense: Brazilian team play first game since plane crash
Chapecoense football team has played its first match since the plane crashed that killed most of its athletes.
Todd Phillips mail: todd.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 08:42:03 GMT
Brazil prison riots: Can containers end gang violence?
Brazilian security forces hope shipping containers will separate warring gangs at a prison.
Joshua Campbell mail: joshua.campbell@affablyhomonym.com | web: joshua.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:13:02 GMT
Weird and wacky hot air balloons at Swiss festival
Chateau d'Oex in Switzerland is hosting its annual hot air balloon festival for the 39th time.
Alan Foster mail: alan.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:56:41 GMT
Theresa May 'not afraid' to tell Trump when things unacceptable
Theresa May is "not afraid" to tell Donald Trump if she finds his comments unacceptable.
Alfred Turner mail: alfred.turner@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:22:17 GMT
T2 Trainspotting: What would you choose?
T2 Trainspotting comes out in cinemas on 27 January.
Edward White mail: edward.white@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 08:38:15 GMT
Forest fires tear through Chile countryside
Chile has requested international help to deal with forest fires.
Johnny Phillips mail: johnny.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:57:29 GMT
How cold will your commute be tomorrow?
Weather forecast for the UK
Harold Martinez mail: harold.martinez@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Alfred Thompson mail: alfred.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:54:25 GMT
Andrew Walker: A UK-EU trade deal is another WTO issue
If the UK and the EU are going to have a trade agreement, it is best to get as many sectors covered as possible to reduce the chances of a WTO challenge.
Kevin Ramirez mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:44:00 GMT
Damien McGuinness: Berlin unimpressed by Brexit message
An appeal over a post-Brexit trade deal was met with sniggers in Berlin, Damien McGuinness writes.
Antonio Carter mail: antonio.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:50:24 GMT
Roger Harrabin: World v Trump on climate deal?
As the new president settles in, much of the world reaffirms its commitment to the Paris agreement.
Donald Marshall mail: donald.marshall@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:35:04 GMT
What are stretch marks and can you prevent them?
We explore exactly what stretch marks are after model Chrissy Teigen shows hers off on Twitter.
Jesse Hughes mail: jesse.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:17:06 GMT
Who will succeed Sinn Féin's Martin McGuinness?
As Martin McGuinness steps down, who will take over as Sinn Féin's leader in Northern Ireland?
Jacob Ellis mail: jacob.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Clarence Carter mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
Travis Parker mail: travis.parker@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
Paul Cruz mail: paul.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jacob Campbell mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Paul Burns mail: paul.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Johnny Torres mail: johnny.torres@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 09:54:23 GMT
Andy Murray: Australian Open loss to Mischa Zverev is tough to take
World number one Andy Murray says his defeat by Mischa Zverev, ranked 50th, at the Australian Open is tough to take.
Jacob Warren mail: jacob.warren@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:59:06 GMT
Ronnie O'Sullivan fights back against Joe Perry in Masters final
Ronnie O'Sullivan wins three frames in a row to tie the first session of the Masters final 4-4 against Joe Perry.
Glenn Fisher mail: glenn.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:00:57 GMT
Our cat in Havana
In Havana, stray cats and dogs prowl the streets. Responsibility for looking after them lies with the public - as Will Grant found when he befriended a ginger tomcat.
Johnny Long mail: johnny.long@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:57:17 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week it is "My diet".
Vincent Reynolds mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:17:10 GMT
Saving strays
The vet who left behind her home in England to care for Sri Lanka’s street dogs.
Gregory Hughes mail: gregory.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:37:06 GMT
10 things
Cambridge University has a professor of play, and more news nuggets.
George Martinez mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:38:08 GMT
Weekend Edition
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days, including the woman marrying a man who saved her life, and challenging the pseudo-science of alternative health cures.
Anthony Lee mail: anthony.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:50:27 GMT
Dapper dressers
A group of young men hopes to put Iraqi Kurdistan on the fashion map - and effect social change.
Gregory Watson mail: gregory.watson@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:25:30 GMT
'Be brave and naive'
CEO Secrets asks four founders what it's like to turn a small company into a huge one.
Alan Mitchell mail: alan.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:26:05 GMT
In pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including the launch of Britain's Got Talent and Shakira meeting Gordon Brown.
Steve Mason mail: steve.mason@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:06:10 GMT
Message of hope at Washington march
More than half a million people demand to be heard a day after Donald Trump is elected.
Arthur Hughes mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:54:40 GMT
'This is for our daughters'
Thousands of men, women and children took part in the Women's March in London.
Henry Cox mail: henry.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 05:24:31 GMT
Trump: Protesters and supporters on their messages to each other
Protesters against President Donald Trump and his supporters give their messages to each other.
Billy Burns mail: billy.burns@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:36:03 GMT
Women's March: Anti-Trump marchers take to the streets
Rallies take place as part of global protests on the first full day of Donald Trump's presidency.
Patrick Ellis mail: patrick.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:29:03 GMT
Eight ways Trump presidency makes history
From his bank balance to his lack of pets - here's how Donald Trump is making presidential history.
Steven Phillips mail: steven.phillips@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:15:20 GMT
Barack Obama's last day as 44th president
From leaving a note for his successor on the Oval Office desk to giving a final speech.
Jason Phillips mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:40:29 GMT
Was there a Trump Twitter glitch?
Twitter says it's resolving "complications" with the @Potus switchover, as some users claim they're following Trump against their will.
more